© MPC Kinetic Holdings 2020

board of directors

Andrew Waite

Andrew is currently Co-President of SCF Partners, was Chairman of Kinetic from 2011 and has been Chairman of MPC Kinetic since the merger of MPC Group and Kinetic.

With more than 35 years’ experience in the energy sector, Andrew joined SCF Partners in 1995 and prior to this served as a Vice President of Simmons & Company International. He also held technical and project management positions with Shell between 1984 and 1991.

Currently serving on the Board of Directors of Forum Energy Technologies, Nine Energy Service, Atlantic Navigation Holdings (Singapore) Limited and National Energy Services Reunited. Andrew is also on the Board of Trustees for the Houston Museum of Natural Science and the Board of the Greater Houston Partnership.

Andrew holds a Bachelor of Science degree with First Class Honours in Civil Engineering from Loughborough University of Technology, a Master’s Degree in Environmental Engineering Science from California Institute of Technology (Caltech) and a MBA with high distinction from Harvard Business School and elected a Baker Scholar.

Sarah Ryan

Sarah was appointed to the Board as an Independent Non-Executive Director of MPC Kinetic in June 2018. Prior to this, she served on the Board of Kinetic from 2016.

She has almost 30 years of international experience in the energy industry, including 15 years with Schlumberger ranging from technical and operational roles and more than a decade of experience as an equity analyst covering natural resource companies.

Sarah currently serves as a Non-Executive Director of Woodside Petroleum, where she is a member of the Audit and Risk and Sustainability board committee, and a Non-Executive Director of Viva Energy.

She is also a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering, a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Energy, a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Member of Women Corporate Directors and a Member of Chief Executive Women. She is also a member of the selection panel of the General Sir John Monash Foundation.

Sarah holds a Bachelor of Science in Geology from the University of Melbourne, a Bachelor of Science in Geophysics (Hon 1) and Doctor of Philosophy in Petroleum Geology and Geophysics from the University of Adelaide.

John Smith

John is Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of MPC Kinetic and brings three years of experience from MPC Group where he was also the Chief Executive Officer.

John has more than 30 years’ experience in the resources mining, oil and gas industries, and was CEO of Silver Standard Resources, a Canadian precious metals mining company trading on the Toronto Stock Exchange and NASDAQ for five years. Prior to this role, John spent 18 years working across various operational, strategic, M&A

and commercial functions for BHP.

He is a fellow of the Association of Cost Engineers and a Chartered Management Accountant.

John has a BA Business Studies and an MBA awarded with distinction from Aberdeen University.

Non-Executive Chairman

Independent Non-Executive Director

Managing Director (CEO)

Melanie Hay

Melanie is an Investment Director at Viburnum Funds having been appointed to the position in 2008.

She is a senior member of the private equity team and has been a director of MPC Group since 2017, a Director of Kinetic between 2011 and 2013 and an Alternative Director of Kinetic since 2014.

Prior to joining Viburnum, Melanie had a ten-year career working for ANZ Capital as an economist including the position of Senior Economist for ANZ.

Melanie holds a Bachelor of Economics (Hons) from the University of Western Australia and a Master of Applied Finance from Macquarie University.

Non-Executive Director